Poetry / Sonnets / Uncategorized

(song for jesse)

If you are following “Excerpts From a Diary” on luvappleblog, you will recognize the character Jesse.

(song for jesse)

 

jesse.  oh my love.  come to me.  touch me.

i love the feeling of your worker’s hands.

i want you.   oh.  how i want you.   jesse.

 

is it summer or have i just gone mad?

oh jesse.  lately i have been possessed

of an enormous secret.  sometimes i’m sad.

 

sometimes so insanely happy.  so blessed.

everywhere i look.  i see your blue eyes.

jesse.  you look at me like i’m the best

 

thing in your life.  there’s no denying.

i long for you.  jesse.  i long for you.

i sing you this song.  singing & crying.

 

jesse.  oh my love.  come to me.  touch me.

i want you.  oh how i want you.  jesse.

 

© polly macdavid

 

 

One thought on “(song for jesse)

  1. Pingback: (song for jesse) – silverapplequeen

Leave a Reply

