Uncategorized

NaPoMo Day 17

viii of swords

(viii of swords)
our marriage was so brief it was a whisper i wonder if it actually happened somewhere between AA & AOL we met had coffee kissed walked up the aisle in front of family & friends just when did you leave me or didn’t i ever truly have you were you always a cheat a player was i so blind did i not want to see trying to keep some kind of balance between mind & soul or was i in true bondage loving my chains even as i cried to be free my city burning behind me my emotions dried to a trickle at my broken feet

© polly macdavid

cross-posted  in a slightly different form  at http://silverapplequeen.blogspot.com/

One thought on “NaPoMo Day 17

  1. Pingback: NaPoMo Day 17 | silverapplequeen

Leave a Reply

