Uncategorized

NaPoMo Day 7

at the concert

(to rich)
you tore my heart right out of my body.
why did you do that? you were my husband.
you made a vow before god & family
to love, cherish & honor me. but that
meant nothing to you. how long did it take
before another’s bed beckoned to you?
was it your ex-wife? a former girlfriend?
someone you met in an online chat room?
what do i care after twenty some years?
you broke my heart like glass. you shattered it
like the crystal pitcher you threw at me.
i no longer have a heart. you killed it.
year after year lived in aching sorrow.
only now do i dream of a tomorrow.

One thought on “NaPoMo Day 7

  1. Pingback: NaPoMo Day 7 | silverapplequeen

Leave a Reply

