Uncategorized

poetry challenge april 10

(until infinity)

 

i knew, i knew this was going to be bad.

madness shines through my eyes like a milky way of nothingness.

this is not me.  this is exactly who i am.  this is my true self.  oh sweet lord, this is my exultation & my doom.  until infinity.

i am a backwards cinderella with a broken toe.  my shoes are shattered.  my shoes are red.  i want to dance all night long.  i am in the wrong fairy tale.

i am mixed up.

i am possessed by a wizard who promised me all his love & his life.  i am his slave.  i want freedom but no, no, no, sweet lord, don’t take this man from me, he is my exultation & my doom.  until infinity.

& the nights go on & the days dawn & i am i am i am.

until exultation & doom.

until infinity.

 

One thought on “poetry challenge april 10

  1. Pingback: poetry challenge april 10 | silverapplequeen

Leave a Reply

